Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish in Instyle Coral

I was in the mood for something a bit ‘Mad Men’ today and went on the hunt for a proper vintage looking pinky coral. My eyes fell on this baby in my local Boots and it was love at first sight! This is a gorgeous pinky coral, and kinda verges into neon territory.  The formula is quite thick and application was a little streaky, needing 3 coats to make everything even; because of this you should take extra care (i had some bubbles form!). The 60 Seconds claim wasn’t really spot on, as this was still dentable 20 minutes later – and you can see one on the tip of my index finger!

3 responses to “Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish in Instyle Coral

  1. Totally agree. The formular is streaky, and the 60 seconds application is definitely not true. I nicked and chipped my nails half an hour after doing them. Still, I love this colour and am totally loving it on my nails. It’s great for summer!

    • Glad to know I’m not the only one that had issues with it! You’re so right about the colour though 🙂

  2. i’m having the same problem! desperately trying to find a similar shade by another brand. i wish mine looked half as neat as yours!

Leave a Reply

